Advanced Diploma of Network Security – International

Download International Course Guide
Course Code ICT60215
Course Title Advanced Diploma of Network Security
CRICOS Code 093830C
Duration 78 weeks (including 18 weeks of holidays)
Main Intake Dates

February, April, July, October

Location CBD Campus – 400 Queen Street, Melbourne

Program Overview

ICT60215 Advanced Diploma of Network Security qualification provides the skills and knowledge for an individual to plan, design, manage and monitor an enterprise information and communications technology (ICT) network as an independent ICT specialist or as part of a team responsible for advanced ICT network security systems.

Program Structure


Assessment methods may include:

  • Knowledge questions
  • Simulated Hands-on Projects
  • Research and Report/Assignment writing
  • Case studies/Simulated scenarios
  • Practical Demonstration

Units of Competency

The ICT60215 Advanced Diploma of Network Security requires 12 units of competency:

Core Units

ICTNWK502 – Implement secure encryption technologies
ICTNWK509 – Design and implement a security perimeter for ICT networks
ICTNWK601 – Design and implement a security system
ICTNWK602 – Plan, configure and test advanced server based security
ICTSUS601 – Integrate sustainability in ICT planning and design projects

Elective Units

ICTNWK604 – Plan and configure advanced internetwork switching solutions
ICTICT609 – Lead the evaluation and implementation of current industry specific technologies
ICTNWK607 – Design and implement wireless network security
ICTNWK605 – Design and configure secure integrated wireless systems
BSBMGT608 – Manage innovation and continuous improvement
ICTPMG501 – Manage ICT projects
ICTNWK615 – Design and configure desktop virtualisation

Credit Transfer and RPL offered: Recognition of prior learning and skills assessment


Entry Requirements

Students must satisfy the following Age, English
and Academic requirements:

  • Age: must be 18 years or over
  • English Proficiency Level: an IELTS Band 5.5 or equivalent OR undertake a TMG English language test.
  • Academic: Successful completion of Year 12 or its equivalent.



The further study pathways available to learners who undertake this qualification include:

  • Vocational Graduate Certificate qualifications, or other relevant higher education sector qualifications.

Your Career

The following employment pathways are available to learners who complete this qualification:

  • E-Security Specialist
  • ICT Security Specialist
  • IT Security Analyst / IT Security Specialist
  • Systems/Network Administrator
  • Network Security Analyst / Network Security Specialist


Course Fee


Other Fees Estimated Fees
Material Fee $300